Bartlesville Art Association Spring Show

The Bartlesville Art Association's Annual Spring Show is held in Bartlesville in the month of April.

Enter your artwork and compete with other artists for honorary ribbons and cash prizes.

Bartlesville Art Association's 65th Annual Spring Show
Price Tower Arts Center
April 7 - April 27, 2018

Call for Artists

Prospectus and Entry Forms are available here.

Click to download PDF file to print
(Note that the prospectus is sized to print on 8.5 x 11 size paper)


* Best of Show $500
* First Place $250
* Second Place $200
* Third Place $150
* Student Award $150
* Up to 5 Merit Awards $75 each
* People’s Choice Ribbon (awarded at end of show)

Spring Show Judge

Clayton Beck III

Spring Show Schedule - Price Tower, 510 S Dewey Ave, Bartlesville, OK 74003

March 31 Saturday 10 am to 3 pm Deliver entries to the gallery at Price Tower
April 6 Friday 6:45 pm to 8 pm Opening Reception and Awards (Public and Guests Welcome)
Judge's talk and awards announced at 7 pm
(Artists-only may meet the judge from 6 to 6:45 pm)
April 1 - April 27 Tuesday thru Saturday 10 am – 5 pm
Sunday 12 noon – 5 pm
Closed on Mondays
Spring Show Open to Public (Free admission)
April 28 Saturday 10 am to 3 pm Pick-up artwork from Price Tower

Thank you to our 2018 Spring Show Sponsors & Donors!

Price Tower Arts Center · Walmart Bartlesville · Hill Dermatology 

Art supplies donated for prizes from
Ampersand Art Materials · Artisan in Santa Fe · Blick Art Materials
Cheap Joe's Art Stuff · Ziegler Art & Frame in Tulsa  

Our generous individual donors: 
Rod Bailey, Roger & Angela Box, Barbara & John Chouteau, Jan & Merlin Clark, Ronnie & Glenn A. Cox, Jan Sweet Freeman, Lili Gao, George Halkiades, Mark & Debbie Haskell, H. Dee Johnston, Dr. & Mrs. John S. Riddlebarger, Jimmie Schmoldt, Anonymous

Thanks also to P66 Gift Matching Program! 

Award Winners

Best of Show - Gustavo Banda "I sensed the thickest silent scream" Acrylic

1st Place - Eric Fasking "The Late Return" Oil
2nd Pace - Tom Roane "Circus Parade" Assemblage
3rd Place- Hannah Smith "J.J." Mixed Media

Merit Awards
Gail Rogers "Little Stinker" Oil
Daryl Reimer "The Girl with the Camo Coat" Oil
Daryl Reimer "The Blue Eyed Madonna" Oil
Dana Graham "Shelby" Graphite
Charlotte Lough "Pewter with Oranges" Oil

Student Award - Brigette Bulleigh "Old Ben" Watercolor
Student Honorable Mention - Mae Glock
Chandler Henderson "Andrew Jackson" Oil

Schmoldt Watercolor Award - Amy Jenkins "My Friend Reita"
Oils Award - Anne Spoon "Water Bearer"
Acrylics Award - Eloise Needleman "I.E.D."
Dry Media Award - Whitney Powell "Come a Little Closer"
Photography Award - Jack Bryant "Opening Night"
Sculpture Award - Don Fasking "Kestrel"
Mixed Media Award - Jessica Holeman "Fender"
Weaving/Pottery Award - Carolyn French "Majestic Threads of Gold"

Congratulations to all the winners!